Thursday, September 6, 2012

An Apology

So I took that other post down. I dunno, I felt kind of bad about it. It actually got one whole view, from AMERICA. Amazing, right? Since most of you are from Russia and Germany and other foreign countries. Seriously, what's up with that? How the heck do you people even get here!? *cough* Anyway....

Mostly, I took it down because my partner actually really started involving me. I wonder if he read it. I doubt it, but it's still interesting that he started talking to me about the "project" shortly after that. Probably just coincidence. But just in case it's not, and he did read it, and he's reading this, I apologize. I was just being cranky. That's not an excuse, though. Of course, you could just respond with, "I don't want your apology," which will lead to another argument about the whole forgiveness thing, but that's another problem entirely. (I don't care what you say, you can still forgive someone even if they don't want your forgiveness!)

So, the Upperclassmen Luau was like, ridiculously awesome. Seriously. I had a ton of fun setting up for it, and even disassembling it. Gah! I can't really explain why I have so much fun doing that sort of thing. Maybe it's just the people I'm with when I do it. The people I work with are absolutely amazing. I love them so much. When you're with fun people, doing work actually is pretty fun. I started to realize it at 48 Hours of Prayer, but it really hit me after My Generation. I just love RHA. The stuff we do is amazing, and the people who make the stuff happen are just so wonderful and fun and humble. The guys remind me of my JROTC buddies (only without a ton of inappropriate jokes), and the girls are really pretty chill (which is nice, compared to other girls who can be so high-maintenance). And even though I get really stressed out about my job, it doesn't mean I don't love it. I love doing the work stuff. Give me an order, and I'll follow it. I'm not the best at planning, but I try my best, and support my fellow execs.

Monday is our first meeting. I can't wait. It's going to be awesome. This whole year is going to be awesome. It already has been! I've had more fun these past 4 weeks than I had the entire 9 months last year! Sometimes I get stressed and frustrated, but overall, I'm happy. I feel like I've branched out more this year. In a way, I feel a little bit like I was being held back last year. This year...I dunno. It's just different. And I'm glad it is. Last year had some pretty good highlights, don't get me wrong. But this year has already had a ton of highlights, and it's barely even begun. It's gonna be a good year. That much I'm sure of.

No comments:

Post a Comment